stueyco2006 (stueyco2006) wrote,
stueyco2006
stueyco2006

  • Mood:

Virus Threat & crap

Yeah, if you have your own computer I recommend you read this sucker...

I got an e-mail from my dad who works over at SLU, Symantic has uncovered a cluster virus sort of a deal that will begin running when something activates it... I'm not sure how it's being activated, but apparently the thing that activates the virus is set to run at 12:00 EST (New York Time), which means that the virus will begin operating at 11:00 CST, 10:00 Mountain, and 9:00 Pacific. The virus is such that it will run an execution weekly causing damage to your computer until it is caught.

The virus can be ridded of, but not quite yet. The only way to avoid the virus as of now is to simply:

SHUT DOWN YOUR COMPUTER TONIGHT

By doing this, the virus cannot be activated, and thus will simply "die".



Anyways, you can believe it if you want, but I'm just throwing a warning out there.
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
  • 0 comments